Adjuster Help

Below is helpful information adjusters may find useful:

Continued Education Information 

Non-Resident Licensed Adjusters are required to complete 12 credits including 3 ethics credits every 2 years.

Resident Licensed Adjusters are required to complete 24 credits including 3 ethics credits every 2 years.

Follow the link below for more information and FAQ.

https://insurance.delaware.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/15/2017/05/Adjusters-Continuing-Education-Requirements.pdf

https://insurance.delaware.gov/wp-content/uploads/sites/15/2018/01/CE_FAQ.pdf

Please note that Delaware will reciprocate with you completing any CE in your home state or if your home state does not require CE completion, Delaware will accept approve course from other states along so that meets the Delaware’s 12 credit requirement. Please follow the link below and go to page 4 for Delawares approved courses and special instructions for submitting out of state credits.

http://files.nicta.org/sitedocs/ce/CE_Instructions_adjuster.pdf

The Department of Insurance will grant extensions for good cause for a period not to exceed 12 months.  You would have to request that no less than 30 days before the expiration of your reporting period.

Heckler & Frabizzio is a proud provider of CE courses. Please contact Firm Administrator Page Hyson for more information.

Department of Labor Workers’ Compensation Forms

Finding the forms and information is half the battle. Please follow the links below for direct access to the information you need.

Delaware Workers’ Compensation Health Care Practice Guidelines:

Certified provider hub (contains link to certified provider list, which is updated weekly):

WC Statute:

Current WC rates: 

Forms (includes important ones like First Report of Injury, Agreements, and Utilization Review appeals):

DE WC Fee Schedule:

UR Request form:

 

Our attorneys are also available to field any questions you may have. Please give us a call at 302-573-4800, Thank you!